2009. július 29., szerda

Az etipópiai kánon

Sokan kételkednek benne, hogy létezik, de íme egy referencia:

A lényeg:

Biblical canon

The Tewahedo Church Canon (aka. the Etiopian Canon) contains 81 books. This canon contains the books accepted by other Orthodox Christians.

  • The Narrower Canon also contains Enoch, Jubilees, and three books of the Meqabyan;
  • The Broader Canon includes all of the books found in the Narrower Canon, as well as the two Books of the Covenant, four Books of Sinodos, A Book of Clement, and Didascalia;

There have been no printings of the Broader Canon since the beginning of the twentieth century. The Haile Selassie Version of the Bible, which was published in 1962, contains the Narrower Canon.

Nincsenek megjegyzések:

Megjegyzés küldése